Nautical Themed Tablescape

We recently had a Ladies Day at my church, Palo Alto Church of Christ. The theme for my table was a Nautical theme. It was BEA-U-TI-FUL!!

Nautical Themed table- Modern Day Proverbs Wife

A big thank you to my Mom for so much help making my table perfect.

Nautical Themed table- Modern Day Proverbs Wife

Another big thank you to my wonderful Mother-in-Law for letting me borrow her many shells, starfish, and corral she has accumulated from the many scalloping and shell island trips we have taken.

Nautical Themed table- Modern Day Proverbs Wife

Another big thank you to my wonderful Mother-in-Law for letting me borrow her many shells, starfish, and corral she has accumulated from the many scalloping and shell island trips we have taken.

Nautical Themed table- Modern Day Proverbs Wife

The take home gift for the ladies at my table.

Nautical Themed table- Modern Day Proverbs Wife

The lantern was lifted up with Styrofoam and then covered with a fishing net and beach sand. To add a bit of a beachy scent, ocean scented potpourri was sprinkled into the sand. Shells, sand dollars, corral, sea urchins, star fish, and wooden fish were scattered around the lantern in the sand. I lit a battery operated flameless candle the morning of Ladies day and put it in the lantern.

 

 

2 responses to “Nautical Themed Tablescape

  1. What a special day: loving fellowship and sharing of Our Lords love and message. Thank you for inviting me 🙏

Leave a Reply

