Sour Patch Grapes

Sour Patch Grapes

Sour Patch Grapes

I saw these on Pinterest but it was lime jello and green grapes. My children do not like either of those things so I tried my own version. All you need is purple seedless grapes and watermelon jello mix. Wash the grapes. While the grapes are still damp put them in a gallon size zip lock bag and pour jello mix over the top of them. Seal bag and shake, shake, shake! Pour in a bowl and they are ready to serve. I like mine frozen so I popped mine in the freezer. It helps the jello mix adhere to the grapes better. This is another recipe you can mix and match different flavors.

* I learned through trial and error after taking them all out of the freezer they tend to start sweating after about an hour and get really mushy. Next time I will only take a little out at a time and keep refilling as they disappear.

Leave a Reply

