Peanut Butter Banilla Bites

PB Banilla Bites

 I have been going through Pinterest and making different recipes that are kid friendly and only have a few normal ingredients. And by “normal” I mean I know where it is in the grocery store and I don’t have to ask a clerk when I get there what it is.

I saw a few different variations of these little cookies so I just tried my own version. I started out by sandwiching a slice of banana between two vanilla wafers. I then tried putting peanut butter around the edge and dipping them in sprinkles. Then I realized the sprinkles would stick to the banana just as well as the peanut butter so I started putting peanut butter on the wafers and then adding the banana. It worked much easier that way.  It took less time too! DUH!

Peanut Butter Banilla Bites

You will need: peanut butter, vanilla wafers, bananas, and sprinkles

Directions: Spread peanut butter on vanilla wafers. Add a slice of banana.  Add another peanut butter covered wafer on top. Roll edges in sprinkles. Voila! Easy appetizer or treat for the kiddos. You could make different variations of this as well such as nutella and dipped in peanuts, marshmallow crème dipped in shaved chocolate, etc. The possibilities are endless! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

