The Heart of a Child

DSC_1171

I read a wonderful post on one of my favorite blogs today. I get a lot of ideas from her but this one she says it best. My relationship with my oldest son, Gavin, seems to struggle here and there. I am not sure if it is because he is getting older and I am his dorky Mom or if it is something deeper. This post on this blog couldn’t have come at a better time. I quoted her below and then added the link to where you can read her whole post.

What do I do with a child that seems to despise every word that comes out of my mouth? How do I encourage a child that seems so discouraged?

I sometimes feel as though my efforts are in vain, but this morning I asked myself the same question that the Apostle Paul asked concerning his responsibility to his followers. “Are not ye my work in the Lord?”

Read it’s entirety here:

http://aproverbswife.com/2009/03/the-heart-of-a-child.html

Leave a Reply

