Time at the feet of Jesus

Time at the feet of Jesus is critical. Is this really necessary? Is it to legalistic?  Is it legalistic to eat three meals a day?  No. We do it because it keeps us alive and we crave it.  It’s part of life. Is it necessary to regularly get together with your friends or phone your Mom and blab about nothing?  Of course not.  We do it because relationships are important to how God made us human beings, and because we long for them.

Your joy will be in direct proportion to the time you invest in feeding your spirit and enjoying the King. We don’t “do it” because it’s “the rule”.  We do it because it is the way to ultimate inner joy and satisfaction.

The more I study and learn the more I crave it. The more I crave it the happier I am! It is now something I enjoy doing whereas before it was something I constantly had to make myself do. I now find myself excited when the baby wakes up at night so I can read the Bible while feeding him. Finding the time before was difficult. Now that it is something I like to do, time is no problem.

Exalt the LORD our God! Bow low before his feet, for he is holy! Psalm 99:5

Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the LORD our Maker. Psalm 95:6

Let us go to the sanctuary of the Lord; let us worship at the footstool of his throne. Psalm 132:7

2 responses to “Time at the feet of Jesus

  1. I’m trying, really I am. It’s hard when you sit down and you can get barely one sentence read before you hear, “mommy.” I know you know what I’m talking about. I’m glad you are enjoying it. Love, Sis

Leave a Reply

