For every minute spent organizing, an hour is earned.

So, then, be careful how you live. Do not be unwise but wise, making the best use of your time because the days are evil.  Ephesians 5:15-16

Organizing to me is like going to an amusement park. I love to rearrange, label, separate, etc. I was on pinterest last night looking at organizing ideas. The very first picture I came across caused some kind of domino effect in my brain. I have gone through every room in my house planning how I could organize better using some of the ideas I got from pinterest. Then a light bulb went off in my head…“Hey! I could start an organizing business!” I would never dread work then! Although, I am not sure if I will ever take it that far, it’s an idea I might toy with for a bit.

I’m going to start small and then go big. My youngest son, Easton, doesn’t let me put him down long enough to start with big projects. I am going to have to train him and work up to those! I have noticed that if I am always moving during the day, at night when the kids go to sleep I have free time. Thomas Jefferson once said:

“Determine never to be idle. No person will have occasion to complain of the want of time who never loses any. It is wonderful how much can be done if we are always doing.”

My house is beginning to benefit from this. And who knows. In a couple of months, maybe my health and weight will too! I’m going to go look for my first project while Easton sleeps and Gavin and Trace are occupied.

Here’s to a new, clean, organized home!

One response to “For every minute spent organizing, an hour is earned.

Leave a Reply

