You can’t wake a person who is pretending to be asleep.

Sleep is like a ghost-it is rumored to exist, but I doubt I will be seeing any.

We all need it. Can’t live without it. Yet somehow Mothers manage.

Sleep is something I dreaded as a child. Sleep was for the weak! I totally take back all those times I didn’t want to take a nap when I was younger.

I recently had a baby who is a morning person AND a night owl. How is that possible? I am convinced Easton is being used by Satan as a sleep deprivation tactic. That or he just really likes spending time with me. And my husband pretends to be asleep when he wakes up in the middle of the night. I see you over there, Austin. One eye closed and one eye open. I can tell you’re awake because you are holding your breath! You have to breath in your sleep, Mr. Allen! It makes me chuckle. He has gotten better at pretending to be asleep since Trace was born.

I have learned I need to sleep when I can or when I need it. Gavin, Trace, and my husband will benefit more if I am in a good mood rather than in a bad mood but awake. The dishes in the sink and the clothes in the dryer will still be there when I wake up. If I need to take a nap instead of playing house, I should do so. If I don’t, I get over tired and horns start poking through my head. For the safety of all human kind…LEAVE THE DISHES!

Okay, I’m going to go take a nap before bed time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

