Gavin- Born 2003 (9 years old)

Children really light up your life. They leave the lights on in every room.

I have a lot of catching up to do with Gavin. He is 9 years old. I have over the years laughed and laughed at some of the things he has said or done. I only remember a few to this day but I will add to this when ever something tickles my funny bone.

6 years old– I had cut my leg and had blood on my pants. Gavin stared at them for a second and then said,

” What happened right here (waving his hand over his own pants), did you get attacked by a raccoon or something?”

6 years old- When talking about what he wanted to be when he grew up.

Me: What do you want to be when you grow up?

Gavin: A security guard at the mall.

Me: Dream big, Gavin. Dream big.

7 years old– riding in the car to get something to eat.

Me: MMMM! I want some sushi!

Gavin: Yuck! Shusi.

Me: It’s sushi.

Gavin: Shusi is French for sushi.

8 years old– (December 2011)

I want to wrestle with Austin tonight because I can shoot a .410 now and that makes me tougher.

8 years old– While going through the drive-thru at taco bell the person taking my order was anything BUT pleasant. When we get to the window Gavin looks at the person and says, (December 2011)

Now I know why she is so rude. Because she has to wear a hair net.

9 years old-(April 2013) Walking by a group of girls at Gavin’s school, one of them stopped us and said awww he’s so cute! (Talking about Easton). Gavin replies as a matter of factly, “Thanks, I get that a lot.” And just keeps on walking. CRACK ME UP!! LOL

I’m sure I will remember more I can add later.

3 responses to “Gavin- Born 2003 (9 years old)

Leave a Reply

